top of page



released April 16, 2021

Music by Fergus Hall
Words by Sorley MacLean

Cameron Nixon - Vocals

Matt Carmichael – Tenor Saxophone
Fergus McCreadie - Piano
Mark Hendry – Double Bass
Dominykas Snarskis - Drums

Fay Guiffo - Violin
Sarah Wagner - Violin
Aimée Laws - Violin
Helena Rose - Violin
Rufus Isabel Elliot - Viola
Zeo Fawcett - Viola
Keena Wildman - Cello
Sarah McWhinney - Cello
Mathew McAteer – Double Bass

Produced by Fergus Hall

Mixed and mastered by Gus Stirrat.

Instruments recorded on the 17th of December 2019 and the 8th of January 2020 by Bob Whitney in Studio A at the Royal Conservatoire of Scotland, Glasgow.

Vocals recorded on the 30th of October 2020 by Gus Stirrat at Solas Sound Studio, Glasgow.

Cover Image – Ellis O’Connor

This album was made possible with support from the Sorley MacLean Trust and the RCS Make It Happen Fund.

Permission for use of poetry by Sorley MacLean was granted by Carcanet Press.

bottom of page